Father, in case I forget how much You love me, can You remind me? Can You remind me of the times when You have pursued me? When You left the ninety-nine just for me? The times You revealed Your care for me and drew me out of many waters? When I feel forgotten, can You remind me of Your covenant with me, and that like Noah, Rachel, and Israel, me too You remember? When I am hopeless and in need of refreshment, could You remind me how to drink from Your word? And when I am vulnerable, show me how to be drenched in Your living water. When I feel alone, could You remind me that You are more than enough? You will forever be the only One Who can fill the vacancies in my soul. When I am tempted to worry, can You remind me to worship You instead? I know You can, I know you are willing. This is not a question but a request.

When I am alone, remind me Lord that You will never leave me or forsake me. Even when I don’t perceive it, You are there, always. That’s Your promise. This I know, but sometimes I forget. And when I feel powerless, can You remind me that I’ve been baptized in Your Holy Fire? When I feel afraid, please teach me how to not let my heart be troubled in that very moment, when I have forgotten. When I feel unloved can You remind me that I am precious in Your eyes, Your very treasured possession? When I am faced with doubt, can You remind me how to trust You without limits? When I am lost, can you lead me to safety by Your Spirit? And when I feel invisible, can You remind me that You always see me and rejoice over me, should I forget? When I feel lost and disconnected, can You place in my mind a memory of me as Your child, Your very own? When I feel insignificant or forget who I am, please remind me Lord that I am set apart and consecrated. Your beloved daughter and made in Your Image. A very good thing, a beautiful creation in Christ. Your very workmanship. In case I forget.

If I am afraid, remind me Father that You promised to be a wall of fire all around me. Because Your word is truth, I can trust You to be the Glory in my midst. When I feel ignored, please remind me that You hear me and answer every prayer. For You are forever faithful, but sometimes I forget. When I am sad can You remind me that Your mercy collects my tears even before my eyes release them? When my world becomes too loud, can You whisper Your promises to me? Can You quiet me by Your love when I allow fear to supersede my confidence in You? And when I feel weak please remind me that I am a blood-bought carrier of Your Glory. When I am too depleted to grasp this, please help me to remember, each time I forget. When I am sick and afflicted and the spirit of infirmity is tempting me to believe its lies, can You remind me that You’ve already healed me, on the cross, when You died just for me at Calvary?

When I am tempted to complain or curse what You’ve blessed, could you remind me of the power You’ve placed in my words? And in my tongue, of the death and life held in its power? Can you remind me in case I forget? When I am in a drought and feel I have nothing to pour out. When I feel that my creative inspiration is hidden. Will You remind me that You promised to bless the work of my hands? When I am tired and weakness has out ran strength in the race to my will, can You remind me in that moment that it’s because of my weakness You are perfectly strong? Sometimes I don’t feel like seeking You with all my heart and mind and I allow my cares to override my faith. When I sacrifice my obedience to embrace my burdens remind me that they don’t belong to me and in Your word awaits my deliverance. Can You remind me to cast the full weight of my cares onto You? This is my prayer because in these moments, I will forget.

Lord, remind me of the treasure I have in this earthen vessel, Your very light shining in my heart through Christ if I should forget. And when I walk I will do so with a memory of understanding. A recollection of my predestination with an assurance that my Father is walking with me. These are not questions, but requests. While in Your presence, I remember. I am aware of Your power. I am acquainted with Your mercy. I am grafted into Your grace. I know You are able, I know You are willing, I know You already have. Receive this prayer of my requests as I am making them known to You. Engrave Your words on my heart, so I’ll never forget them. My Lord, my Father, my Everything. In Jesus’ Name.


To listen to the audio version of this episode, please visit The Pieces Of Me Podcast Journal here.

SCRIPTURE REFERENCES

Romans 5:8 ESV – …but God shows his love for us in that while we were still sinners, Christ died for us.

Zephaniah 3:17 – The Lord your God is in your midst, a mighty one who will save; he will rejoice over you with gladness; he will quiet you by his love; he will exult over you with loud singing.

Ephesians 2:10 – For we are his workmanship, created in Christ Jesus for good works, which God prepared beforehand, that we should walk in them.

Proverbs 18:22 – He who finds a wife finds a good thing and obtains favor from the Lord.

John 3:16 -For God so loved the world, that he gave his only Son, that whoever believes in him should not perish but have eternal life.

1 Peter 2:9 – But you are a chosen race, a royal priesthood, a holy nation, a people for his own possession, that you may proclaim the excellencies of him who called you out of darkness into his marvelous light.

Matthew 18:12 – “What do you think? If a man has a hundred sheep and one of them goes astray, does he not leave the ninety-nine on the hills and go in search for the one which went astray?”

Psalms 18:16 – He sent from above, He took me; He drew me out of many waters.

John 7:38 – “He that believeth on me, as the scripture hath said, out of his belly shall flow rivers of living water.”

Zechariah 2:5 – “For I,’ says the Lord, ‘will be a wall of fire all around her, and I will be the glory in her midst.’ ””

John 4:14 – “But whosoever drinketh of the water that I shall give him shall never thirst; but the water that I shall give him shall be in him a well of water springing up into everlasting life.”

2 Corinthians 9:8 – And God is able to make all grace abound to you, so that having all sufficiency in all things at all times, you may abound in every good work.

John 14:27 – “Peace I leave with you; my peace I give to you. Not as the world gives do I give to you. Let not your hearts be troubled, neither let them be afraid.”

Jeremiah 20:13 – Sing to the Lord; praise the Lord! For he has delivered the life of the needy from the hand of evildoers.

Hebrews 13:15 – By him, therefore, let us offer the sacrifice of praise to God continually, that is, the fruit of our lips giving thanks to his name.

Philippians 4:6 – Be careful for nothing; but in everything by prayer and supplication with thanksgiving let your requests be made known unto God.

Hebrews 13:5 – Let your conversation be without covetousness; and be content with such things as ye have: for he hath said, I will never leave thee, nor forsake thee.

Matthew 3:11 – I indeed baptize you with water unto repentance: but he that cometh after me is mightier than I, whose shoes I am not worthy to bear: he shall baptize you with the Holy Ghost, and with fire:

Genesis 8:1 – And God remembered Noah, and every living thing, and all the cattle that was with him in the ark: and God made a wind to pass over the earth, and the waters assuaged;

Genesis 30:22 – And God remembered Rachel, and God hearkened to her, and opened her womb.

Exodus 2:24 – And God heard their groaning, and God remembered his covenant with Abraham, with Isaac, and with Jacob.

I Kings 19:12 – and after the earthquake a fire, but the Lord was not in the fire; and after the fire a still small voice.

Genesis 1:26 – Then God said, “Let Us make man in Our image, according to Our likeness; let them have dominion over the fish of the sea, over the birds of the air, and over the cattle, over all the earth and over every creeping thing that creeps on the earth.”

Deuter­­onomy 32:4 – He is the Rock; His work is perfect; for all His ways are just. He is a God of faithfulness and without injustice; righteous and upright is He.

Proverbs‬ ‭18:21 – Death and life are in the power of the tongue, and those who love it will eat its fruits.

Isaiah‬ ‭53:5‬ – But he was pierced for our transgressions; he was crushed for our iniquities; upon him was the chastisement that brought us peace, and with his wounds we are healed.

2 Corinthians‬ ‭12:9‬ ‭– But he said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.” Therefore I will boast all the more gladly of my weaknesses, so that the power of Christ may rest upon me.

Jeremiah‬ ‭29:13‬ – “You will seek me and find me, when you seek me with all your heart.”
‭‭

Deuteronomy‬ ‭28:12‬ – “The Lord shall open unto thee his good treasure, the heaven to give the rain unto thy land in his season, and to bless all the work of thine hand: and thou shalt lend unto many nations, and thou shalt not borrow.”
‭‭

1 Peter‬ ‭5:7‬ – casting all your anxieties on him, because he cares for you.

Psalms 56:8-9 – You take account of my wandering; put my tears in Your bottle; are they not in Your book? In the day I cry to You, then my enemies will turn back; this I know, that God is for me.

Isaiah 43:4 – “Since you were precious in My sight, you have been honorable, and I have loved you; therefore, I will give men for you, and people for your life.”

Deuteronomy 7:6 – “For you are a people holy to the Lord your God. The Lord your God has chosen you to be a people for his treasured possession, out of all the peoples who are on the face of the earth.”

2 Corinthians 4:7 – But we have this treasure in earthen vessels, that the excellency of the power may be of God, and not of us.

Romans 11:23 – And these also, if they do not remain in unbelief, will be grafted in, for God is able to graft them in again.

One thought on “In Case I Forget

Leave a comment